South Thames Acute Pain Group

Chairman : Inge Bateman
Lead CNS In-patient Pain Service
Department of Anaesthesia,
Western Sussex NHS Trust

ingebateman@nhs.net

Vice Chair : Sharon Kitcatt
Consultant Nurse
Inpatient/Acute Pain Service,
Epsom and St.Helier University Hospitals NHS Trust
sharon.kitcatt@esth.nhs.uk

Secretary : Martin Kuhn
Acute Pain Nurse Specialist
Acute Pain Service,
Medway Maritime Hospital

martin.kuhn@medway.nhs.uk

Treasurer : Kim Ferns
Lead Pain CNS
St. Georges Hospital NHS Trust


kim.ferns@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Caroline Jenkins
Consultant Anaesthetist & Lead Clinician Acute Pain Service
Department of Anaesthesia,
Western Sussex NHS Trust
caroline.jenkins@wsht.nhs.uk

Wendy Caddye
Nurse Consultant Pain Management
Department of Anaesthesia
Princess Royal Hospital
wendy.caddye@bsuh.nhs.uk

Jonathan Ireland (co-opted 2016)
Acute pain Clinical Specialist,
Inpatient Pain Team,
East Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust
j.ireland2@nhs.net

James Bennett (co-opted 2016)
Consultant Anaesthetist
Accute Pain Lead
East Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust

james.bennett4@nhs.net

Alison Moss (co-opted 2015)
St. Georges Hospital NHS Trust



alison.moss@stgeorges.nhs.uk

Sarah Mcgowan
Clinical Nurse Specialist,
East Sussex Healthcare NHS Trust
Sarah.mcgowan2@nhs.net